We like to give stuff away, and this is our little hub for doing that.  Here’s what we’ve done:

  • Facebook “Like” contest: to win, share the Link and be a fan of the UAH Hockey page.  We’ll pick a random winner amongst the people that share this URL by Wednesday, October 30th, and the winner gets a FlexTix package.  This was won by Teri Bertulfo.
  • Twitter RT contest: to win, you must 1) follow @uahhockey 2) follow @UAHChargers 3) follow @weloveuahhockey and 4) RT the following: “I love @uahhockey, @UAHChargers, and @weloveuahhockey and you should, too:“.  We’ll pick a random winner amongst the people that RT the URL when we get to 1,000 followers on Twitter.  Once we’ve made sure that they follow both accounts, we’ll get them a FlexTix package.  Won by @kayyydavis.
  • This Friday night, October 25th, we’ll be running a trivia contest.  Here’s a question for you: Who was the last Charger to score a hat trick in an NCAA contest?  Be ready with that knowledge — our Michael Napier will be in the crowd ready to give you a FlexTix package if you’re the first one to find him.
  • This Saturday night, October 26th, we’ll be running a second trivia contest.  Here’s your question: who was the last NCAA team that the Chargers scored ten goals against?  Again you’ll be looking for Michael in the crowd.
  • With @uahhockey now the official UAH Hockey Twitter account, we’ll give FlexTix packages when they get to 250 and 500 followers, respectively.  Here’s how you win: tweet “I love @uahhockey, @UAHChargers, and @weloveuahhockey, and you should, too:”.  You must follow all three accounts to win!  You can also re-tweet any tweets from @weloveuahhockey that say the same thing.
  • Sign up for our mailing list!  We’re at just over 200 subscribers, and we’ll give away FlexTix at 250 and 300 subscribers among to a random subscriber among all people that have joined since we hit 200.

We’ll be giving more things away as time goes by, so keep checking back.

One thought on “Contests

  1. Pingback: Hoof Beats: FlexTix contests, Talbot to start, coaches’ luncheon »

Comments are closed.